null

Our Better Angels: Seven Simple Virtues That Will Change Your Life and the World [Hardcover]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Author
Jonathan Reckford
ISBN
9781250237798
List Price $24.99
Hardcover
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.


Minimum purchase of 25 required for this product.
  • Price Each
  • Subtotal
We are happy to assist you with this order size.
    Price Match
    Frequently bought together:
    ×

    Got it!

    Description

    For readers of Make Your Bed, a book about real-life virtues in action to inspire readers—from Habitat for Humanity, one of the world’s most admired organizations. In this powerful book from Habitat for Humanity, CEO Jonathan Reckford shares moving and inspiring stories of ordinary people whose lives have been changed by working together to help one another. And he shows what we can all learn from these everyday heroes. Having witnessed people beat back the storms of life, Reckford came to see how we can all find our better selves by tapping into seven old-fashioned virtues—kindness, generosity, community, empowerment, respect, joy, and service. And he came to see how the strength gained from these virtues can help each of us build our best selves in ways that impact all areas of our lives—from our careers to our families, from how we behave in our communities to how we see the world. With a separate chapter devoted to each of these seven virtues, Reckford introduces us to remarkable people, like a brother and sister who grew up in a Habitat home and who could barely wait to donate back Habitat to help others in need of an affordable place to live. And we also meet volunteers like Vic, a veteran who was inspired to return to Vietnam to help build housing there. Each vivid story in this book carries its own lesson and epiphany – to help readers find their own better angels. The book begins with an inspirational foreword by Jimmy Carter. Since 1976, Habitat for Humanity has helped more than 22 million people in over 70 countries. In 2018 alone, more than 1.4 million people volunteered with Habitat to build or improve a place to call home.

    The book, Our Better Angels: Seven Simple Virtues That Will Change Your Life and the World [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9781250237798 in Hardcover by Jonathan Reckford may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
    View AllClose

    Product Details

    Shipping Weight 1.70 LBS
    Publisher St. Martin's Press
    ISBN-13 9781250237798
    Pages 240
    Format Hardcover
    Publication Date 10/08/2019 00:00
    Language English
    View AllClose

    Ordering Information