Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Author
Robin Ha
ISBN
9780062685094
List Price $12.99
Paperback
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.


Minimum purchase of 25 required for this product.
  • Price Each
  • Subtotal
We are happy to assist you with this order size.
    Price Match
    Frequently bought together:

    Description

    A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo.

    For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn’t always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together.

    So when a vacation to visit friends in Huntsville, Alabama, unexpectedly becomes a permanent relocation—following her mother’s announcement that she’s getting married—Robin is devastated.

    Overnight, her life changes. She is dropped into a new school where she doesn’t understand the language and struggles to keep up. She is completely cut off from her friends in Seoul and has no access to her beloved comics. At home, she doesn’t fit in with her new stepfamily, and worst of all, she is furious with the one person she is closest to—her mother.

    Then one day Robin’s mother enrolls her in a local comic drawing class, which opens the window to a future Robin could never have imagined.

    The book, Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780062685094 in Paperback by may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
    View AllClose

    Product Details

    Price
    $12.99
    Shipping Weight 1.20 LBS
    Publisher BookPal, LLC
    ISBN-13 9780062685094
    Pages 240
    Format Paperback
    Publication Date 01/28/2020 00:00
    Language English
    View AllClose

    Ordering Information