null

Firekeeper's Daughter

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Author
Angeline Boulley
ISBN
9781250766564
List Price $18.99
Hardcover
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.


Minimum purchase of 25 required for this product.
  • Price Each
  • Subtotal
We are happy to assist you with this order size.
    Price Match
    Frequently bought together:
    ×

    Got it!

    Description

    A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB YA PICK

    An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller

    Soon to be adapted at Netflix for TV with President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama's production company, Higher Ground.

    “One of this year's most buzzed about young adult novels.” ―Good Morning America

    A 2021 Kids' Indie Next List Selection
    An Amazon Best Book of the Month for March Selection
    An Entertainment Weekly Most Anticipated Books of 2021 Selection
    A PopSugar Best March 2021 YA Book Selection

    With four starred reviews, Angeline Boulley's debut novel, Firekeeper's Daughter, is a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, perfect for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

    Eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. She dreams of a fresh start at college, but when family tragedy strikes, Daunis puts her future on hold to look after her fragile mother. The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi’s hockey team.

    Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into an FBI investigation of a lethal new drug.

    Reluctantly, Daunis agrees to go undercover, drawing on her knowledge of chemistry and Ojibwe traditional medicine to track down the source. But the search for truth is more complicated than Daunis imagined, exposing secrets and old scars. At the same time, she grows concerned with an investigation that seems more focused on punishing the offenders than protecting the victims.

    Now, as the deceptions―and deaths―keep growing, Daunis must learn what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she’ll go for her community, even if it tears apart the only world she’s ever known.

    The book, Firekeeper's Daughter [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9781250766564 in Hardcover by Angeline Boulley may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
    View AllClose

    Product Details

    Price
    $18.99
    Shipping Weight 1.54 LBS
    Publisher Henry Holt & Company
    ISBN-13 9781250766564
    Pages 496
    Format Hardcover
    Publication Date 03/16/2021
    Language English
    View AllClose

    Ordering Information