null Skip to main content
Zoom the image with the mouse

How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House

shipping_info: Arriving in 4-10 business days
Publisher: Back Bay Books
Product Name: How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House
Author: Cherie Jones
Language: English
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 10/12/2021
ISBN: 0316536997
Pages: 288
Share:
Buy More. Save More.
We are happy to assist you with this order size.
    Buy Now
    Format Details
    Paperback
    Hurry! Only left
    (25 Minimum)
    Your Price:
    $16.99 Save
    Subtotal for copies =
    Details
    Request a quote if your organization requires a formal PDF quote for purchasing. Pricing shown on this page will be the same pricing reflected in the PDF quote.

    Free shipping on orders over $95

    Arriving in 4-10 business days

    Price Match Guarantee.
    DetailsTo request a price match, simply click the “Request a Quote” link above and provide a URL to the lower priced title in the NOTES section. Or email your price match request to sales@bookpal.com.
    Buy More. Save More.
    We are happy to assist you with this order size.
      How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House - Cover
      As low as $16.99

      How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House

      We can help you leverage the power of books

      Customer Service

      Connect with a dedicated account manager who is there every step of the way.

      Price Match Guarantee

      If you see better pricing elsewhere on your desired quantity, we will price match so you can be sure to get the best pricing.

      Free Shipping

      Enjoy free ground shipping on your order of $95 or more!

      Brand New Guarantee

      We only sell books that are brand new and protect that with a guarantee.

      Customization

      From author signatures to marketing inserts, custom packaging to brand stickers, we can help take your book marketing to the next level.

      Learn more about ordering
      Details
      In the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, a brilliant Caribbean writer delivers a powerful story about four people each desperate to escape their legacy of violence in a so-called "paradise."

      In Baxter’s Beach, Barbados, Lala’s grandmother Wilma tells the story of the one-armed sister. It’s a cautionary tale, about what happens to girls who disobey their mothers and go into the Baxter’s Tunnels. When she’s grown, Lala lives on the beach with her husband, Adan, a petty criminal with endless charisma whose thwarted burglary of one of the beach mansions sets off a chain of events with terrible consequences. A gunshot no one was meant to witness. A new mother whose baby is found lifeless on the beach. A woman torn between two worlds and incapacitated by grief. And two men driven into the Tunnels by desperation and greed who attempt a crime that will risk their freedom – and their lives.

      How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House is an intimate and visceral portrayal of interconnected lives, across race and class, in a rapidly changing resort town, told by an astonishing new author of literary fiction.

      One of 2021's Most Anticipated New Fiction The Millions * Lit Hub * O Magazine * Elle.com * Entertainment Weekly * Minneapolis Star-Tribune * Bustle

      The book, How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780316536998 in Paperback by Cherie Jones may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.

      Product details

      Publisher: Back Bay Books
      Product Name: How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House
      Author: Cherie Jones
      Language: English
      Format: Paperback
      Publication Date: 10/12/2021
      ISBN: 9780316536998
      Pages: 288
      Publisher: Back Bay Books
      Product Name: How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House
      Author: Cherie Jones
      Language: English
      Format: Paperback
      Publication Date: 10/12/2021
      ISBN: 0316536997
      Pages: 288

      GMA connects authors, speakers, and talent with the right people at the right time.

      Learn More

      About the Author: Cherie Jones

      Customer Reviews