The Competitive Buddha: How to Up Your Game in Sports, Leadership and Life

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Author
Jerry Lynch
ISBN
9781642505894
List Price $22.95
Hardcover
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.


Minimum purchase of 25 required for this product.

This title is available for pre-order and will be processed on Jul 13th 2021 for shipment.

  • Price Each
  • Subtotal
We are happy to assist you with this order size.
    Price Match
    Frequently bought together:

    Description

    Buddha Can Improve Your Athletic Performance and Life

    “No other person has had more influence on my thirty-six years of coaching than Jerry Lynch.”―Missy Foote, Head women's lacrosse coach, Middlebury College

    #1 New Release in Coaching Hockey, Tennis

    Connect Spirituality to Sports. The Competitive Buddha is about mastery, leadership, and spirituality. Learn what you need to keep, what you need to discard, and what you need to add to your mental, emotional, and spiritual skill set as an athlete, coach, leader, parent, CEO, or any other performer in life. Understand how Buddhism can help you to be better prepared for sports and life, and how sports and life can teach you about Buddhism. Discover how people from all parts of the world have brought together the Buddha and athletics for greater fun, enjoyment, and pleasure during their performances.

    On the Court, Field, and Beyond. Dr. Lynch is an avid runner and biker and he has coached athletes at the high school and AAU level. He earned his doctorate in psychology at Penn State University and has done extensive post-doctoral work in the area of philosophy, Taoist and Buddhist thought, comparative religions, leadership development, and performance enhancement. Dr. Jerry Lynch demonstrates how certain timeless core Buddha values inspire you to embrace and navigate unchartered waters and understand the Buddha-mind and the Kobe Bryant Mamba Mentality.

    Become a Master Coach of Your Own Life. When it comes to leadership and coaching, The Competitive Buddha teaches how the best coaches today use the ancient methods for our modern times. Learn specific strategies and techniques for implementing this special way to guide and lead.

    The Competitive Buddha teaches:

    • Leadership Skills
    • How to use Buddhism as an approach to competition
    • How to master athletics and life

    Readers who enjoyed Win the Day, Mamba Mentality, or Relentless Optimism will love The Competitive Buddha.

    The book, The Competitive Buddha: How to Up Your Game in Sports, Leadership and Life [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9781642505894 in Hardcover by Jerry Lynch may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.

    View AllClose

    Product Details

    Price
    $22.95
    Shipping Weight 1.00 LBS
    Publisher BookPal, LLC
    ISBN-13 9781642505894
    Pages 236
    Format Hardcover
    Publication Date 07/13/2021
    Language English
    View AllClose

    Ordering Information