Saucy

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Author
Cynthia Kadohata
ISBN
9781442412781
List Price $17.99
Hardcover
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.


Minimum purchase of 25 required for this product.
  • Price Each
  • Subtotal
We are happy to assist you with this order size.
    Price Match
    Frequently bought together:

    Description

    **A 2020 OWL AWARD LONGLIST WINNER IN THE ELEMENTARY CATEGORY**

    "A lively, heartwarming family story." -- Kirkus starred review

    "Kadohata excels at creating multidimensional characters who drive her stories...VERDICT Readers will love the zany antics brought on by raising a pig, but what makes this a must-read is Becca and her family, with all their love, flaws, and ­compassion." -- School Library Journal starred review

    From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes an irrepressible and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy--perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses!

    Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca's three brothers all have something that makes them...them. Bailey has his music and dancing, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks they're all living in a simulation and doesn't see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special.

    But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucy's sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else--and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble.

    Some tough decisions need to be made about Becca's pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.

    The book, Saucy [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9781442412781 in Hardcover by Cynthia Kadohata;Marianna Raskin may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.

    View AllClose

    Product Details

    Price
    $17.99
    Shipping Weight 0.90 LBS
    Publisher Atheneum Books
    ISBN-13 9781442412781
    Pages 304
    Format Hardcover
    Publication Date 09/29/2020
    Language English
    View AllClose

    Ordering Information