Roller Girl

Write a Review
SKU:
9780803740167
Availability:
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.
Weight:
1.15 LBS
Minimum Purchase:
$12.99
  • Price Each
  • Subtotal
We are happy to assist you with this order size.
    Frequently bought together:

    Description

    The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile! For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school… in short, strong enough to be a roller girl. In this graphic novel debut that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverence, and girl power!

    The book, Roller Girl [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780803740167 in Paperback by Victoria Jamieson may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
    View AllClose

    Additional Information

    Publisher:
    Penguin Random House
    Product Name:
    Roller Girl
    Author:
    Victoria Jamieson
    Language:
    English
    Format:
    Paperback
    Publication Date:
    03/10/2015 00:00
    ISBN:
    0803740166
    Pages:
    240
    Reading Level:
    8 to 12
    View AllClose